Megan M. Ruddy Award

Award Description

The Megan M. Ruddy Award is given for the best article in southern legal history published over a two-year period (awarded in even-numbered years). Submissions may address any aspect of the legal history of the South in any chronological time period and may have been published in any historical journal, edited collection, or law review. The article receiving the award will display the combination of imaginative, thorough research and clear, elegant prose that were the hallmarks of its namesake's historical and legal work. The first award will be made in Kansas City for articles published in 2022 or 2023. To submit an article for consideration, please send a pdf copy to [email protected] before September 1, 2024.

2024 Award Committee

Anders Walker, Saint Louis University, Chair
Laura F. Edwards, Princeton University
Guiliana Perrone, University of California, Santa Barbara